Browsing All Posts filed under »Darren Shan«

Demon Thief – Darren Shan

June 23, 2008


Demon Thief is the second book in the Demonata series. This book is set thirty years before Lord Loss and deals with the second protagonist of the series: Kernel Fleck. Ever since he was small, he found that he could see floating lights in the air that he could move and join together. Then when […]

Lord Loss – Darren Shan

June 22, 2008


Lord Loss is the first book in Darren Shan’s gory Demonata series. It starts with the protagonist Grubbs Grady noticing that his family have started to ignore him and treat him strangely. Then, one night when Grubbs returns from staying with relatives, he finds that his family have been slaughtered by the demon master Lord […]

Blood Beast – Darren Shan

June 20, 2008


This is the fifth book in Darren Shan’s awesomely scary Demonata series. It deals with Grubbs Grady, one of the three protagonists of the series as he fights his family’s lycanthropic curse. He is forced to fight the wolfen part of him from rising to the surface on more than one occasion. Aside from this, […]